Tuesday, September 28, 2010

Ryan Wood's Contest Results!



On Saturday September 25th, 2010, Bobby Chiu interviewed artist Ryan Wood. Ryan is Art Director/Concept Artist at Avalanche Software/Disney Interactive as well as a teacher who teaches a 'Painting in Painter' class on www.schoolism.com.You can find more about Ryan by visiting his BLOG. Like all of the interviews, there was a contest that went with it.

The topic for this contest was: "Lazy Bones".

Congratulations to Lucas who won the contest!


Here is Lucas' entry:


He wins this original by Ryan Wood!


From all the Chiustreamers and everyone at Imaginism Studios, thank you so much Ryan! It was awesome!!

Sunday, September 26, 2010

Charles Santoso's Contest & Interview



INTERVIEW WITH CHARLES SANTOSO
Charles Santoso is a Concept Artist/Illustrator currently working at Animal Logic in Sydney, Australia. His most recent movie project is Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'Hoole.

Time: Friday, October 1st, 2010
7pm ET -New York
4pm PT -Los Angeles
For times in your area, use the Time Zone Converter

CONTEST
Topic- Create a piece of art based off the theme "Nocturnal"
Prize- An illustration from Charles Santoso and a free copy of Corel® Painter™ 11
Due Date - Friday, October 1st, 2010, 7pm ET / 4pm PT
Rules - all entries must be NEW
Vote - for your favorite submission during the first 30 minutes of the interview.

Just like every contest, it's free to join so hope to see you there!

Click here for more information.

Friday, September 24, 2010

Current Contests on Sketchoholic

Here are some of the current contests happening right now on Sketchoholic.com.

Upcoming Contests:
1. Intensity Club
Come join Chanp and T-Bear (Thierry Lafontaine) on Friday September 24, 2010 @ 5pm EDT / 2pm PDT. A new topic is chosen every week during this stream and everyone will be painting and drawing for an hour. They will also do a question & answer period so you can feel free to ask whatever questions you'd like. Winner of the challenge receives an 11x14 Print of their choice from the Imaginism Store.


2. Ryan Wood Contest and Interview
On Saturday September 25, 2010 @ 2pm EDT / 11am PDT, Bobby Chiu will be interviewing artist Ryan Wood. Ryan is Art Director/Concept Artist at Avalanche Software/Disney Interactive. You can find more about Ryan by visiting his BLOG. Like all of the interviews, there is a contest to go with it. Winner receives an original sketch or illustration from Ryan Wood.


3. Sketchoholic T-Shirt Design Contest
Design a T-Shirt for Sketchoholic before Tuesday October 5, 2010, 12pm ET / 9am PT. Download the hi-res image of the logo on the Contest Page and incorporate it into your design. Winner will receive an original watercolor illustration by Bobby Chiu and have their design and name on the shirt.




4. Sketch-o-daily happens everyday.
Look for this icon for the daily challenge starting @ 10am EDT.
There is a new topic everyday and each challenge runs for 24 hours. Winner receives an Original Drawing from Bobby Chiu or Kei Acedera.

Here is an example of a prize we'll be giving out:


For times in your area, use the Time Zone Converter