Thursday, April 29, 2010

Humberto Ramos' Contest and Interview




WIN ORIGINAL ART FROM HUMBERTO RAMOS
On Thursday April 29, 2010 we're excited to announce Bobby Chiu will be interviewing the Comic Book Artist Humberto Ramos. Humberto is best known for his work on American comic books such as Impulse, The Spectacular Spider-Man and his creator-owned series Crimson. Come hear the story of how Humberto was discovered at San Diego Comic-Con by watching his LIVE interview. Like all of the interviews, there is a contest to go with it.

CONTEST DETAILS
Topic- Create an illustration with the theme "FAIRYQUEST"
Prize- An original "FAIRYQUEST" illustration from Humberto Ramos!
Rules- all entries must be NEW.
Due Date - Thursday April 29, 2010 10:00pm ET / 7:00pm PT
Vote for your favorite submission during the first 30 minutes of the interview

Interview is on Thursday April 29th, 2010 at 10pm ET / 7pm PT / 2am GMT (April 30th)

For times in your area, use the Time Zone Converter

The winner will be chosen by Humberto Ramos LIVE during his interview! Good luck everyone!


Want to stay informed about future contests, interviews or news?

Join the Imaginism Mailing List here

Saturday, April 17, 2010

Alberto Ruiz's Contest and Interview



WIN ORIGINAL ART FROM ALBERTO RUIZ
On Thursday April 22, 2010, we're excited to announce Bobby Chiu will be interviewing the amazing pin-up artist and Brandstudios Press founder Alberto Ruiz .

CREATE a NEW illustration, sketch or painting
SUBMIT your entry to Sketchoholic.com
VOTE for your favorite submission,
EXPERIENCE Alberto's amazing storytelling skills as he tell you about how he found himself as an artist and how he created Brandstudio Press by watching his LIVE interview. Like all of the interviews, there is a contest to go with it.

TOPIC: Create a "Collage of Girls" illustration
PRIZE: An original Collage of Girls illustration from Alberto Ruiz!
RULES: All entries must be NEW.

Due Date - Thursday April 22, 2010 11:00pm ET / 8:00pm PT
Vote for your favorite submission during the first 30 minutes of the interview

Interview is on Thursday April 22nd, 2010 at 11pm ET / 8pm PT / 3am GMT (April 23rd)

Want to stay informed about future contests, interviews or news?

Join the Imaginism Mailing List here

Friday, April 9, 2010

Francisco Herrera's Contest and Interview



WIN an ORIGINAL "Sexy Bunny Girl with Crazy Animal" Illustration from Francisco Herrera

Interview on Thursday April 15th, 2010 at 10pm EDT / 7pm PDT / 2am GMT (April 16th)

Francisco Herrera is a comic book artist and character designer.

CREATE a NEW illustration, sketch or painting
SUBMIT your entry to Sketchoholic.com
VOTE for your favorite submission,
LEARN about how Francisco Herrera became a comic book artists and character designer by watching his LIVE interview. He will talk about his inspirations, influences and how he became a professional artist.

TOPIC: Sexy Bunny Girl with a crazy animal of your choice
PRIZE: an ORIGINAL "Sexy Bunny Girl with Crazy Animal" Illustration from Francisco Herrera

CONTEST starts at 5pm EDT / 2pm PDT / 21:00GMT on Friday April 9th, 2010

DUE: Thursday April 14th, 2010 at 10pm EDT / 7pm PDT / 2am GMT (April 15th)
VOTING starts Thursday April 14th, 2010 at 10pm EDT / 7pm PDT / 2am GMT (April 15th)


Want to stay informed about future contests, interviews or news?

Join the Imaginism Mailing List here