Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Alessandro Carloni Interview by Bobby Chiu

Please go to www.sketchoholic.com for contest details:


Live TV : Ustream

Today Bobby will be interviewing 'How to Train Your Dragon' Head of Story: Alessandro Carloni on Sketchoholic.com

There will be a mini challenge today for a chance to win an ORIGINAL Illustration by Bobby Chiu!
Interview is on tonight at 11pm EST/8pm PST.
Click here to view his contest details.

Alessandro Carloni also was as an animator on “Sinbad: Legend of the Seven Seas”, worked on “Shark Tale” as lead animator (“Crazy Joe”) and additional story artist, on “Over the Hedge” as animator, story artist, and storyboard artist and on “Kung Fu Panda” as animation supervisor and story artist.

Friday, March 26, 2010

Interview with Dylan Cole today

Today I'll be interviewing Avatar Concept Art Director: Dylan Cole on Sketchoholic.com

Time: March 26, 2010 - 4:00pm EDT / 1:00pm PDT
13:00 (LA time/PDT)
16:00 (New York time/EDT)
17:00 Sao Paulo, Brazil
00:00 Paris, France (March 27th)
07:00 Sydney, Australia (March 27th)

It's free to join so I hope to see you there! LINK

Want to stay informed about future contests, interviews or news? Join the Imaginism Mailist

Monday, March 22, 2010

Tom Fluharty interview by Bobby Chiu




Here is the interview with the amazing Tom Fluharty. Thomas Fluharty's work has been selected by the Society of Illustrators in New York, the Society of Illustrators, Los Angeles, and Communication Arts. Tom recently won a gold medal for his portrait of Hillary Clinton in Spectrum, the best in contemporary fantastic art. He has a TIME cover that hangs in The National Portrait Gallery in Washington, DC, and currently has five covers featured in the international traveling show "The Art of DerSpiegel, Cover Illustrations Covering Five Decades." Tom also teaches a Dutch Flemish Oil Painting class on www.schoolism.com.

Connect with him through his:
Blog



The topic for this contest was: "eyes".

Congratulations to Charles Santoso who won the contest!


Here is Charles entry:














He wins this original by Tom Fluharty!











From all the Chiustreamers and everyone at Imaginism Studios, thank you so much Tom! It was awesome!!

Tweet This!DiggThisReddit!

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

Mailing List






Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon









Hi Everyone,

We're getting multiple requests to make it easier to keep up with my live broadcasts with Chiustream, new live interviews and contests...etc. So we're going to do this with a mailing list. Nice and simple. You can also choose what kind of mail you'd like to receive.

You can choose from:
-Everything (Free Videos, Promotions, News, Chiustream, Interviews Etc.)
-ONLY Imaginism News, Events, New Products.
-ONLY Schoolism Online Classes
-ONLY Original Art Information. Availability for commissions.

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Win Original Art from Master Portrait Painter THOMAS FLUHARTY




Hey everyone,

WIN an ORIGINAL from MASTER PORTRAIT PAINTER Tom Fluharty!

Thomas Fluharty's work has been selected by the Society of Illustrators in New York, the Society of Illustrators, Los Angeles, and Communication Arts. Tom recently won a gold medal for his portrait of Hillary Clinton in Spectrum, the best in contemporary fantastic art. He has a TIME cover that hangs in The National Portrait Gallery in Washington, DC, and currently has five covers featured in the international traveling show "The Art of DerSpiegel, Cover Illustrations Covering Five Decades." Tom also teaches a Dutch Flemish Oil Painting class on www.schoolism.com.


Join him Friday March 19th in a LIVE INTERVIEW as he shares about how he became a successful painter and about his inspirations and influences. Participate in his CONTEST to WIN an ORIGINAL from him! This contest is FREE to join!

DIRECTIONS: for his CONTEST, Tom chose the TOPIC "EYES". To WIN his ORIGINAL make a drawing or painting and submit it to Sketchoholic.com


PRIZE: An ORIGINAL from Tom Fluharty.

DUE DATE: Thursday March 18, 2010 - 7:59pm EDT/4:59pm PDT/11:59 GMT Vote on your favorite entry!
10:59 Sydney, Australia (March 20th)
16:59(LA time/PDT)
19:59(New York time/EDT)
20:59 Sao Paulo, Brazil
00:59 Paris, France (March 20th)

Vote on your favorite entry!
VOTING STARTS: March 18. 2010 at 8:00PM EDT/5:00PM PDT/00:00GMT(March 19th)
VOTING ENDS: March 19. 2010 at 9:00 PM EDT/6:00 PM PDT/02:00:00 GMT

Tom will choose the winner from the top most voted on entries during his INTERVIEW on Friday March 19th at 8:00pm EDT/5:00pm PDT/00:00 GMT

WHERE: http://bit.ly/aURQkn

You can submit as many entries as you like! All mediums are accepted.

Monday, March 15, 2010

Free Drawing Lesson with Bobby Chiu

Here's a free drawing lesson about a technique I do for drawing very quick profiles.
I don't know if anyone else does this but this was something I developed over the many years I went sketching people on the subway trains of Toronto. I call it the 'Arrow Technique'.

If you like it, I'll post more in the future.

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Win my painting on Friday Mar 12



I (Bobby Chiu) will be painting watercolor LIVE. Join in and paint with me for a chance to win the painting I'll be doing on camera!

The next CHIU-Stream is on Friday March 12th at
09:00 Sydney, Australia
14:00 LA time/PST
17:00 New York time/EST
19:00 Sao Paulo, Brazil
23:00 Paris, France

Tune in to find out the topic I'll be painting. It's ALL FREE! Just for fun. So let's get together and spread the word and the good vibes. You'll only have one hour to paint so be there on time to find out the topic! It's time to get intense!!!

I'm holding the contest on Sketchoholic.com

Tuesday, March 9, 2010

Happy 5th Birthday Imaginism Studios!!



The milestones don't stop there! -- Imaginism Studios will be marking our 5th birthday! To celebrate, we will be bringing back a VERY limited quantities of ALL of the sold-out open ended prints from our online store as well as rolling out 18 brand new Alice-themed prints! And as always, we ship your purchases worldwide for FREE!